Baan Kata Keeree

Reviews

Reviews, comments and feedback from guests that have stayed at Baan Kata Keeree.

Murielle, Stephanie, Charlotte, Lisa

The view is one of the most breathtaking I've ever seen

We wanted to give a special thank to the chef and the rest of the staff for their wonderful service. They are all very nice, friendly and the food was delicious! So thank you for being so kind and awesome. The villa itself is very well thought by its unique architecture and its multiple small and cute details. Of course, the view is one of the most breathtaking I've ever seen. We had a wonderful stay at Baan Kata Keeree and would definitely come again without hesitation! Thanks a lot.

July 2019

John and Liza

We chose the right villa to stay

We want to start by saying thank you to the team at Baan Kata Keeree for their wonderful hospitality. Staffs are polite, friendly and their service is great. Everyone in our party loves the fluffy pancakes and the BBQ dinner was delicious. We chose the right villa to stay especially with a group of 11 of us, some who travelled all the way from France to celebrate our wedding in Singapore. They are really amazed with the view, architecture, and at how well-kept the villa is. We hope to stay again in the future with our families and friends. Thank you again.

July 2019

Family

We hope to be back here soon

We had a wonderful time in the villa and the only regret is that we don't have enough days here to enjoy the excellent service rendered by Somjit, Bom, the ladies and the chef. We hope to be back here soon to enjoy your wonderful hospitality.

June 2019

Hayes

Very relaxing, amazing food

A wonderful week in a most relaxing house catching up with our wonderful old friends. Very relaxing, amazing food and extremely attentive staff taking care of every need. Have loved it all. Thank you so much.

June 2019

Guest

Holiday in Paradise

9 of us have just spent 8 days in this beautiful stunning private villa/hotel in an exemplary location. While a beautiful 7 bedroom private home with a Gym, swimming pool and direct walking access to the centre of Kata and the beach - Baan Kata Keeree actually operates like a private hotel. With a wonderful compliment of staff including your own Chef, Barman extraordinaire, facility manager, gardener and 4 maids so discreet (you would struggle to know they exist) yet offering a level of service comparable to a 6 star resort - you want and need nothing. We have all travelled extensively around the world from the Maldives to Majorca, New York to Rome and I would challenge you to find a better facility or location to while away the days in supreme luxury and relaxation - very highly recommended.

June 2019

Rich

A family home that has been lovingly put together over many years

I just wanted to say that we had a truly wonderful stay at this villa. From the moment we made the booking Tammy did a fantastic job at helping us to finalise our holiday from arranging airport colleciton to providing an exhaustive list of potential ideas to fill our days. The villa iteself lives up to its images and the house is amazingly decked out. You can tell it's a family home that has been lovingly put together over many years. We've stayed in many villas in South East Asia and this was definitely one of the nicest and a very welcome break from the marble glass boxes you often find. The villa staff were very friendly and accommodating with our meal requests and genuinely made our stay very special. I would happily return to this villa.

April 2019

Jeffrey's Group

Your property truly is a paradise

Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality and delicious food. Your property truly is a paradise and we enjoyed making memories here. Joe and Bom really made our vacation care free. We are already planning our next visit. Thank you for the best pancakes we have ever had!

April 2019

Michael N.

Words will not do any justice to describe our incredible experience

Words will not do any justice to describe our incredible experience with Joe and his highly attentive and kind staff. The villa is beautiful, comfortable, and in a perfect, private location. Each meal was better than the last. All of us were amazed, and never left hungry. Joe is such a kind man and really went above and beyond for our group. If travelling back to Phuket in the future, I will surely sta with Joe at this villa. Thank you again for all your hospitality.

March 2019

Guest

Enjoy living like royalty for a few days

We had 11 adults sleep comfortably here. Joe and his staff are professional, friendly and helpful. This villa is amazing as are the location and views. Book here and enjoy living like royalty for a few days.

March 2019

Caroline, Peter, Angela...

So mnay womderful memories...

So mnay womderful memories, laughter and fun has been experienced over the last 7 days. Great villa, amazing staff, the best food, and views to match. We look forward to returning again. A big thank you.

March 2019

Caroline, Australia

This was my second visit and there will be more!

Our group of 10 adults has just returned last week from an amazing week spent at Baan Kata Keeree. This was my second visit and there will be more! From the first point of contact until we checked out, we could not fault anything. The staff - Mr Jit, Bom and the wonderful villa staff were always obliging and nothing was ever a problem. Discreet, however never too far away to offer assistance. The rooms are spacious, super comfortable bedding, great bathroom with all amenities, blockout curtains, airconditioning etc. Dining areas are kept extremely clean and stock everything you need or want. The food is fresh, plentiful and there is a huge selection for you. Drinks made to order and we all dream about laying by the pool drinking cocktails and this is no exception. Location is spot on with a great beach just a stone throw away, massages galore and money exchange outside the front door. ( money exchange had the best rate we had). The villa is right in the heart of Kata, yet you still have the peace and quiet of the property. Views are to die for.... We thoroughly recommend Baan Kata Keeree and wish the staff all the very best. Thank you for making my 50th birthday and that of my friends trip to Kata super special. We are extremely grateful.

March 2019

Erin Ooi, Australia

I've loved every day in the pool...

Thank you so much!!! I've loved every day in the pool and eating all your amazing food. Bom, your passion fruit smoothie is the best. My breakfast every morning is spot on all the time.

January 2019

Ooi Family, Australia

We're going to miss Baan Kata Keeree a lot!

We enjoyed our stay so much in 2013 that we just had to come back. The service and food has been amazing. We wish you all the best for the future and hope to see you again.

January 2019

Rossi Family, Italy

Staff: 100 out of 10 Very Very Good!

This was our first visit and hopefully we will be back. The stay was wonderful. Much more than we expected. The staff made it all special. Thank you all for your dedication and hard work, we appreciated it so much. The kids loved the pool. Hope to be back next year. ps: We don't want to leave!

January 2019

More Nivens

We were last here 5yrs ago...

...with the Houston family in 2013, and I can honestly say it is as amazing, if not better, than the last time we were here! The beautiful villa, amazing staff, make this place truly memorable and a holiday to remember. As a mother of 2 boys, this is the holiday of dreams, a place where we can come and escape the everyday drudgeries of life, and just enjoy being a family. We will be back. Ollie, Tony, Kirstie, Max

October 2018

Rubah's Bachellorette

We will definitely be coming back

We are super happy with our stay at Baan Kata Keeree villa. Exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you so much for your kind and generous hospitality.

October 2018

The Niven's

Such a special place

Thank you so much Mr Jit, Bom and the girls. What an incredible place to stay for a family holiday. Such a special place and so many memories created. We will be back for sure.

October 2018

Wendy

Thank you so much.

Thank you to all staff for such an enjoyable week - loved Bom's cocktails, but especially loved my week here with all my children and grandkids. We live all over the world, so being together has been amazing. The birthdays were amazingly catered for also.

October 2018

Smith Family

We will be back one day, definitely

Thank you to Mr Jit, Bom and Girls. We had an absolutely brilliant stay with you and our extended family. I would also like to thank you for making our son's 9th birthday so extra special with decorations and cake.

October 2018

Tania, Australia

Overlooking one end of Kata beach and a minutes walk to the beach

My family met at Baan Kata Karee from England and Australia. We could not have had a better place for a reunion! One of the family had stayed here before and raved about the place. Completely relaxing, fantastic food and cocktails, amazing staff... thanks Bom, Mr Jit and girls. The location is fantastic overlooking one end of Kata beach and a minutes walk to the beach. The fact that the staff have not changed in the years that we have visited says a lot about the place. We hope to back sooner rather than later!!!

October 2018

NZ Aus Traveller, UK

A week at this amazing place was not enough

The staff, the house and everything about it is wonderful. Rooms were spacious and modern all with their own bathrooms. The addition of a kids playroom was magnificent along with the views. All food was fantastic

October 2018

Chinese Group

It can be said that it is amazing

I haven't written a long comment for a long time, just anything in my mind: Tammy is very enthusiastic and very responsible. The manager Joe and the butler Bom are both handsome and warm and friendly If English is not good, they will try their best to find a way to communicate with you. Every staff member is very friendly. The house is the same as the photo, even better than the photo, it can be said that it is amazing. The room is super clean! The scenery is pleasant, the privacy is very good, and it is close to the beach. Elephant Camp, Oasis SPA, Surfing Bar. There are also many restaurants, cafes, small bars and supermarkets. Every morning, Bom will clean the leaves in the pool. There will be a maid to clean the room at breakfast, and the bed will be arranged at dinner time. Curtains laid down, drive away mosquitoes, and then there is a fragrance of lemon in the house. There is a handmade soap on the sink, it seems to be rice, super good smell! The Thai food made by the chef is still very good. We have two children on this trip. There was a little accident, I made a small birthday party for the children. Joe and Bom are working hard to help us as much as possible. Thank you very much. We all Very satisfied, they praise me choosing a particularly good house My friends are asking what hotel I stay. If have a chance, we will definitely stay again

October 2018

Recommend everyone to stay

我们一行三个家庭,三对夫妻加一位卜阿姨,有9个三至七岁的小孩,度过了了美好的假期,餐食,外出安排,了客房打扫都很好,很满意,当然景了观也好,到沙滩也很方便。推荐大家入住

We have three families, three couples and one aunt, and nine children from three to seven years old, have had a wonderful holiday, meals, outing arrangements, room cleaning is very good, very satisfied, of course The view is good, and it is very convenient to go to the beach. Recommend everyone to stay.

August 2018

Chiness Group

Will definitely come back

The view is really wonderful here. The staff are friendly and the food is great too. We believe it's the best place to see Phuket beach and sea view. We will definitely come back and holiday here again.

August 2018

Unnamed

Outstanding service. Compliments to the chef

Thank you for your outstanding service. Nothing was too much trouble. Your professionalism and attention to detail was amazing. I will miss this outstanding service and the smiles upon your faces. It would be a dream and a pleasure to retun in the future. Can you please pass on our compliments to the chef, as per all other services, the food was amazing. You should all be proud of your expertise.

August 2018

Unnamed

We are sorry to leave

Thank you Joe, Bom and girls, for making our stay here so wonderful. Special mention for the chef who provided us with delicious meals. We are sorry to leave but maybe we'll be able to return to this ideal setting in the future.

August 2018

The Moores, Hong Kong

We would love to come back

We would like to thank Joe, Bom plus the team to make our stay pleasurable and relazing. The food here was excellent, we had breakfast, lunch and dinner here most of the time and it was top notch! Chef, we will miss your food. Joe, you went far beyond our expectations to help us and made sure our stay was enjoyable. Bom, you are a true example of excellent hospitality, warm, friendly and helpful, also loved the cocktails you made, they were spot on! We would love to come back.

August 2018

Unnamed

Fantastic holiday!

That's a wonderful journey here, we enjoyed the pool and nice house and their good service. Kids learned surf, and parents relaxed. That's a fantastic holiday. Thank you.

August 2018

Aimy, China

去年芽庄米亚是现代型的

去年芽庄米亚是现代型的,这个是古色古香的,完全不一样的风格,刚到的那天下雨,而且司机开错了一个路口,走进去先是一个小弄堂,比较失望,进去之后发现别有洞天,管家人很好,别墅设施很齐全!离海边近,住着很舒服,除了价格小贵,其他都很不错!住的很开心!推荐了几个朋友了,以后到普吉还是会选这里!

August 2018

Sophie

每次旅行都是几家人相约

每次旅行都是几家人相约,在结束了去年东奔西跑的美西自驾游后,大家一致想换一种度假的模式,就是纯休闲,不折腾。选民宿才能保证大家一起且不被打扰,一眼就看中了[..]的别墅。这里一应俱全,连游戏机🎮都准备了,还有专人服务,Joe和Bom人都很nice,服务贴心且周到,省去了做饭、洗衣、采购等琐碎事情后,剩下的就只是玩了。[..]还不厌其烦地给我们各种出行建议,特别省心。别墅临近卡塔海滩,景致一流,随时闲庭信步,两分钟就能到沙滩。这里绝对是冲浪的好地方,不出海的朋友可以考虑参加冲浪课程,很难得的体验。

August 2018

荣荣, Shanghai

总体来说还是不错的度假选择

总体来说还是不错的度假选择,房东虽然不在泰国,但是几乎24小时随时保持联络。还热心的提供很多出行建议。我们一行5家,15个人,相对来讲还是人比较多,主楼的4个客房还是无可挑剔,院子里的两个客房就比较寒碜,当然这也是我们人多的原因。由于我们去的时候正逢雨季,喷到了点小意外,热水器漏电,实在是吓得不轻,还好房东在第一时间就安排人来维修。地理位置相对偏远一点,去景点耗时比较多。我们连续住了4天,用了一顿晚餐和4顿早餐。味道还是不错。最后一天去机场我们忘了一个包,管家亲自开车送到机场,感动!总体来说,这次住宿还是值得点赞的。

July 2018

Gay & Debbie

Food amazing, staff terrific

Thank you so much for a fabulous time. Food amazing. Staff terrific. Look forward to our return to paradise.

July 2018

George

Our wonderful experience in Thailand

Thank you for your warm hospitality and hard work making my friends and I feel very comfortable and special. Can't wait to tell friends back home of our wonderful experience in Thailand.

July 2018

Barb, Craig, Mick...

The team made it an exceptional experience

You made our stay in the villa so very comfortable. The villa was beautiful and the team made it an exceptional experience. Thank you for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food was amazing, the service always great and the cocktails were awesome. Thank you for the the wonderful time and for making my first trip to Thailand so memorable.

July 2018

Guest

Once in a lifetime experience

Located on Kata beach Phuket, this villa is your own private oasis complete with a beautiful pool, full facilities, stunning views and 5 star service. The staff go out of their way to make your stay a special experience and the menu is superb. Just a short walk from Kata beach, restaurants, markets and nightlife, this little piece of heaven will make your visit to Phuket and once in a lifetime experience.

March 2018

Dana

It's paradise!

I stayed here with a group of friends, and it's paradise! The views are outstanding to say the least and the rooms amazing. The villas look directly over Kata Beach. The staff are simply the best. Bom and Jit make it so pleasant and always so attentive. I will be back for sure. Treat yourself. You won't be disappointed.

March 2018

Chinese Speaking Group

We'll be back!

We have had a wonderful holiday here.
{Sorry, there are more comments in Chinese, but we can't translate it.}

February 2018

AJSZ

Family beach retreat - Unforgettable homely stay

What a lovely villa perfectly chosen for a last minute family reunion & engagement celebration! My grand daughter just loved the kiddies play room and my mother loved the pool. All the rooms are well located for a close family gathering so my grand daughter could be put to bed with ease. We enjoyed morning walks and swims on the main Kata beach which is a short walk to reach while the villa was very private with an amazing view from the stunning deck!

My son's engagement was celebrated perfectly at the villa Bom and Jit arranging a seafood extravaganza BBQ which included king prawns and lobster all displayed on crushed ice and cooked in front of us! The meals were so good we only chose to dine out once in our 9-night stay!

We also enjoyed massages on the premises. Unforgettable homely stay.

January 2018

Ligertwoods (Edinburgh)

An incredibly relaxing and indulgent week!

Thank you so much for an incredibly relaxing and indulgent week! Everything has been perfect thanks to your amazing service. The food has been delicious and thank you especially to Jo and Bom for making our family reunion such a relaxing holiday.

December 2017

Happy Kids!

You're The Best!

Dear Bom, Joe & the crew, I had a wonderful time here swimming in the pool, having hot chocolates, playing video games, and having massages. Thank you for all your help with the cooking, cleaning and washing up. You have all made us feel at home. You also each taught us something about Thailand and helped us out. ps: Your pancakes are delicious!

I have had the best trip here in Thailand. It has been a wonderful time. My favourite was the pool and the food. You guys are very kind and very helpful. I loved the boat trip, it was very cool and fun (thanks Joe). I will miss this place and be sad when I get home, I will have to clean up after myself. Thank you for everything. You're the best.

From Inty, Luna, Rory, Luna, Harry, Olly, Cheryl, Mark, Guy, Andy, Sandrita, Sam, Archie,

December 2017

Liam

The best 50th Birthday celebration spot in the world ....!!

This villa can only be described as a Hollywood celebrity's 'home away from home! My wife surprised me with a 50th birthday booking at Baan Kata Keeree for a 3-night stay. It is hard to describe the sheer bliss of this place. The villa is set off a small soi on the south end of Kata beach and the entrance, though grand, hides the grandeur of the expanding land mass as it slops down to the rocks facing the ocean. The Owner, obviously a very talented designer, has made excellent use of the sloping block to create a wonderful expansive villa with all the comforts of home - and more. We dined for breakfast, lunch & dinner several times. We laid in the sunbeds, swam in the pool and even indulged in a on-site massage. Everything is sensational. Khun Bom and the rest of the on-site staff are highly attentive and nothing is too much trouble - Khun Bom's cocktails are 'to die for'..... If you ever only get one treat in the world - make sure it is a stay at Bann Kata Keeree.

November 2017

Jan

We would most definetly stay here again

We had the most wonderful stay at this magical place. Mr Bom and the ladies were marvellous and nothing was too much trouble. The chef provided a fabulous selection of meals. The rooms and the facilities were pure luxury and the gardens a delight. We would most definetly stay here again.

November 2017

Guests

Holiday paradise!

We had a really wonderful vacation here. Everyone is really happy during these days. Thanks for everyone in this villa. Especially Bom. We like your juice, it's really Mojito. Highly recommended!! We liked Bom and the Cook!

October 2017

Paxton's, UK

You are special people in a special place

Thank you for your kindness and amazing hospitality during our family holiday. It was just perfect, and our friends from Australia loved it too.

October 2017

Alan, Lucas

See you in 2018

We have had a great time, as always. Need to buy some new clothes, because I gain weight! Thanks for your great services. See you in 2018.

October 2017

Patricia, Nico, William (Juniors)

We Love You All!

Thank you very much for all the services.

October 2017

Amanda, Anderoo!, Georgia, Gram & Gramps!

What a wonderful week of paradise!

We came here to celebrate some milestone birthdays for magnificent people and you have treated us like royalty. Thank you for your kindness, generousity and hospitality. You made this week so very special. We will be back.

October 2017

Karen & Family

All the staff help us a lot

Thanks for the three days. We had a wonderful holiday in Thailand. We all very enjoyed the swimming and the comfortable rooms. The food are also delicious. All the staff help us a lot. Thanks again.

August 2017

Dennis, Alison, Matt, Penny...

A wonderful time with our family

Thank you for looking after us this week. We have had a wonderful time with our family. Every meal has been delicious, a gormet treat. The rooms are really comfortable, with great views from every window. We have all really enjoyed swimming in the pool, day and night. Thank you to Mr Bom for the great nightly cocktails and pre-dinner drinks. A very special thank you to Mr Jit for your advice on where to visit, our massage and manicure girls, and for driving us where ever we needed to go. We had a fabulous week and hope to see you again.

July 2017

Scott, Julie... (Switzerland)

The drinks before dinner were the perfect way to start the evening

Thanks for a fabulous week, we had a great time. Everyone worked very hard to make our stay one that we will remember for a long time. The meals were azmazing and the drinks before dinner were the perfect way to start the evening. The tailors, Guide Thai Tailor, are excellent and great value. We would thoroughly recommend them. Thanks so much.

July 2017

Moira and the girls

You have made my 50th birthday very special

Thank you so much, you have made my 50th birthday very special. All 6 of us girls have felt cared for, and your anticipation of any needs we might have has been amazing. To 'bom', your cocktails are to die for and attention to detail 'top notch' and we all want to take you home!! The food and service has been beyond fabulous. The recommendations for tours, massages, shows, pedicures, etc has been of the highest quality. Thank you, thank you, thank you. We will be back.

June 2017

Sienna (9yrs)

I wish I could stay here forever!

Thank you for the lovely food and service. The place is lovely. I wish I could stay here forever. I loved the pasta (spagetti) and the watermelon juice. Thank you!

June 2017

The Gortan Family

Sienna had a wonderful 9th birthday

Thank you so much for the wonderful care and service during our stay. Sienna had a wonderful 9th birthday and our little Ayla loved swimming in the pool and her daily chocolatecino! Too many many mojitos and many wonderful memories made. Food was 5-star!!! Thank you agai, and see you next time.

June 2017

Hubsiii

Amazing villa in a perfect location on the seafront next to kata beach

Everything -from excellent staff, modern gym and beautiful rooms to the most delicious food - was contributing to our amazing once-in-a-lifetime experience. We definitely can't wait to come back! Make sure that you hop on one of the long-tail boats to do some island exploring whilst you are there! :)

April 2017

Spreckley Family

This is a very special place.

Thank you for an extra special stay. We had an amazing time and the 70th birthday celebration was the best it could have been! Thank you for all your care and kindness. This is a very special place.

April 2017

Trinity

Outstanding

Thanks for a lovely time. The views, the food, the service are outstanding.

March 2017

Andrew & Rachel

Great Views

Thank you for looking after us all.

March 2017

US Group, California

You guys are the greatest

Thank you so much for everything. The food. The amazing cocktails. And the hospitality. You guys are the greatest. A very caring and awesome team. You guys made us feel at home and took amazing care of us. We can not thank you enough !! See you soon !!

November 2016

Jenny, Geoff, Kylie, Ryan, Lisa, and lots more!, Australia

We will be back.

What a wonderful week to celebrate my 60th birthday with all my family. Thank you to Jit and Bom for making the week sensational for all my family. Everyone had a fantastic week, especially my 2yr old grand-daughter. We will be back.

September 2016

Jemma, Singapore

3rd Time Back !!!

As always, it was absolutely wonderful. What a beautiful place with beautiful people. You make Kata Beach the best place to be.

August 2016

Ruby

Thank You! 10/10 Rating!

Thank you lots and lots Jit and Bom and all the other staff members for a fantastic stay. Your service, food, rooms and pool were GREAT!!! I hope I can come back soon!

July 2016

Rye and Echersley Families

Fantastic holiday

What an utterly fantastic holiday. Perfect location. Top-notch service. Astounding menus... we could go on and on. Let's end with HUGE thanks from all our families.

July 2016

Michael

You won't be disappointed!

We have just returned from a week long visit with 2 other families. What a wonderful location and fabulous accommodation. The staff were very friendly and extremely attentive, led by Bom who would take our lunch & dinner orders and bring out our pre-dinner evening cocktails after our kids had eaten their dinner. If anyone is looking for a place to stay with friends and or families, look no further than Baan Kata Keeree as you won't be disappointed! Looking forward to heading back again in the next couple of years.

June 2016

Melissa

Truly unique

On behalf of our group, I would love to thank Jit, Bom and all the staff at Baan Kata Keeree who made our stay so relaxing, fun and idyllic. From the birthday party we'd arranged on the first night to the transfer arrangements and the late checkout they accommodated - nothing was too much trouble, and everything was delivered perfectly. I cannot recommend this venue enough - the grounds are immaculate, the setting truly unique and the house furnished with taste and comfort. I think our favourite place was the outdoor terrace lounge, perfect for sipping cocktails at sunset... and maybe sunrise too! The only thing not perfect was having to leave!

May 2016

The Wolf Pack!

A beautiful and welcoming venue

Thank you for your attentive and thoughful service. We wanted for nothing, and you delivered everything! This is a beautiful and welcoming venue and we hope to return before too long.

April 2016

Geoff (Asutralia)

All our dinners were first class

Thank you for one of the best holiday we have ever had. All our dinners were first class and with a mixture of mild and spicy food. All the rooms and service was fantastic and we couldn't ask any better. Thank you for making Geoff's birthday awesome!

April 2016

Susan and Sarah

Had a great time

To Bom, Jit and all staff members. Thank you so muuch for a great holiday. Mum and I had a great time even though we were staying next door, it felt like we were living here with all of you - thank you so much!

April 2016

David, Rebel and family

We will definitely be back very soon

Thank you all so much for a wonderful holiday - we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Your hospitality has been exemplary. We will definitely be back very soon.

April 2016

Bella, Sam and Will

The most beautiful place

Thank you so much Mr Jit and Mr Bom. I have had a wonderful time visiting your beautiful country. This is the most beautiful place I have ever stayed at.

April 2016

Andersons (Australia)

A wonderful holiday

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday. Our first time in Thailand and we will never stay with anyone else!

April 2016

Australin Family

We couldn't ask for better food or service

We had a wonderful stay for the festival of fifty. Our whole family stayed for 4 nights at this beautiful villa. Thank you to the staff, Bom and Jit - We couldn't ask for better food or service. We would love to come back.

April 2016

Giancarlo

We were in paradise!

We spend 9 nights in total with 7 friends and we had a wonderful time. The staff was very attentive, the villa and its garden located on a superb spot, whitin 5 minutes from Kata beach. The cooking was just fantastic, said that, you don´t even want to find out what´s Else out there. :-) We did some nice stuff like scuba diving, Jet skiing, watching Thai boxing matches, massages and Hot Yoga, hiring Scooters, etc. In the end, like always, the time flew to fast and we had to go back home to cold Switzerland. But we will be back for shure. Thank you very much for this nice experience.

February 2016

Lionel, Chloe, Coline...

The food was amazing, and the landscape was breathtaking

Thank you so much for your help and for providing us with great tips. We all had a great time, the food was amazing, and the landscape was breathtaking. Everyone was so kind and caring, we really felt like a family staying here. We will definitely bring wonderful memories to France and we can't wait to come back here and spend more time in this incredible place. A special thanks to Mr Jit for recommending activities and organising our holidays, and to Mr Bond for his patience and his amazing cocktails.

December 2015

Rebel + David...

This is our second visit

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday for Miss Kylie's 40th birthday. We have had a fabulous visit to Baan Kata Keeree, this is our second visit, and it has been again a wonderful trip. Your staff have been amazing, and cocktails sensational.

October 2015

Cathy (France)

Elle est idéalement situee entre 2 plages

Nous venons de passer les vacances de Noël en famille ( 2 parents et 9 jeunes adultes ) dans cette belle villa . Elle est idéalement situee entre 2 plages de sable fin accessibles a pied en quelques minutes et proche du centre ville avec une vue magnifique sur la mer . Il est difficile d'imaginer un meilleur emplacement . Nous avons ėtė chaleureusement accueillis par Monsieut JIT et son équipe . Nous avons particulièrement apprécié l'efficacité , la discrétion et la gentillesse de tout le personnel. Merci à Mr JIT pour nous avoir organisé des excursions parfaites . Merci à Mr BOM pour ces délicieux coktails . Merci au chef pour pour ces savoureux plats Thai Ce séjour restera pour nous tous un souvenir inoubliable !

December 2015

Peter (Germany)

Super staff, super chef, super location, super villa

Our fourth stay and we loved it just as much as our first visit - The villa has everything you need and more spacious living areas and the most glorious pool and a beautiful garden, its close to great restaurants (we recommend to stay and have beautiful dinners at home) the is beach a short walk away. Anything you need can be arranged for you, massages being the best. Great Memories. Great Holiday. We shall definetly be back next year.

December 2015

Mark Lyth

Certainly a place we would consider coming back to

Thank you for your telephone call at the end of our two week vacation at your beautiful villa at Kata Beach, as I stated I would email you with my view and that of the two families who stayed at your residence.

From the moment we were greeted by Mr Jit and his staff to our departure, two weeks later, our stay at Baan Kata Keeree was exceptionally comfortable and pleasurable. This was not only due to the quality and luxurious surroundings of the villa, but the dedication, support and service of Mr Jit and his team. The quality of the food, service, cleanliness of the rooms on a daily basis was indeed first class. A special mention should go to Mr Bom and the young ladies who's attention to detail was exceptional.

The position of the villa overlooking Kata beach is spectacular, set in a private location, not overlooked but within easy walking distance to the town, it is hard to imagine a better location. The design of the villa provides plenty of shared space with the verandah, pool, gardens, inside and outside dining areas, but is also intimate enough that privacy is easy to find if desired, we were a party of 9 and had acres of space. The villa and gardens are maintained to a high standard with plenty of interesting flora and fauna to view.

The quality of the rooms, facilities and furnishing was of high standard and very comfortable. Our party consisted of two families, one with young children and the other with young adults. The villa provided excellent facilities for the kids of both age groups particularly the play room and gym. This was useful during our first week's stay as we had quite a lot of rain, however, the villa's facilities took our (and more importantly - their) minds off the weather... and it is certainly a place we would consider coming back to (myself and my brother in law play golf in Thailand the same time every year!). I would have no hesitation whatsoever leaving a positive comment on tripadvisor or any other web portal, just let me know the web address best suits your needs and I will post a positive review.

August 2015

James

A true home from home.

A wonderful time with our every wish and question answered. The staff were exceptional, particularly Somjit, and the food was delicious (best omelette I've ever had, highly recommended!)

May 2015

Andrew

Exceptional service!

Beautiful location, exceptional service and wonderful hospitality. Thank you to Somjit and all the staff for making us feel welcomed and comfortable.

May 2015

Sarah

We will be back for sure!

What an amazing weekend with amazing service. We will be back for sure! Thank you for taking care of us all so well.

May 2015

Jennifer (Aus/Singapore)

5-Star service with a gorgeous Thai smile

A wonderful villa in beautiful Phuket. Thank you for your hospitaility and loan of your beautiful home. 5-Star service with a gorgeous Thai smile. We will sure to be back and spread the word of your beautiful peice of paradise. Thank you!

May 2015

Brazil/Singapore Guests

The most amazing service

What a phenomenal weekend! Eleven friends saying 'see you later' to our dear friend. The villa is incredible, beautiful food and the most amazing service. Mr Jit and his crew are simply the best. They were so attentive and friendly. We wished we'd stayed for a longer period of time. We will be back!

May 2015

David (Qatar)

We don't want to go home!

We had the most wonderful stay at Kata Beach. We don't want to go home, and look forward to our next visit! The staff and Mr Jit really looked after us and made us feel at home. Thank you ALL. We'll miss the great food and the fantastic views.

March 2015

Hongs, Hans, Jeons

Heaven on Earth!

This is the most memorable holiday. We could live here forever! [Cartoon drawing, and polaroid photo provided in the guest book]

February 2015

Yohan and group...

We have no regrets about staying here

On behalf of the 13 people that stayed at Baan Kata Keeree, all of us would like to express our appreciation and enjoyment of staying at paradise for a week. Of course, we would like to say how wonderful this paradise is, and also how much we enjoyed the wonderful staff. The cooks, the cleaners, Jit and everyone else. We lived in paradise in trusted hands and are definitely thinking of coming back! From the view, to the food, we have no regrets about staying here. If you're another visitor reading this, take advantage of staying here.

January 2015

Quigley Family

Don't look anywhere else!

As a family from Wagga Wagga (Australia), we have had a an incredible stay with Mr Jit and the staff. They are nothing short of WONDERFUL!!! The food was incredible. Don't look anywhere else in Phuket. Thank you, thank you and thank you.

January 2015

Whitfield Family

Hope to see this place again

Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality. Everything was amazing. Jit and the staff were truly amazing. Phuket is a wonderful place. We have been very lucky to have stayed here. Hope to see this place again!

January 2015

Team Outting (Company)

To be honest, we love everything!

First of all, thank you very much to the de Gomery family, all hospitality and team at Baan Kata Keeree.

We love the panorama view, atmosphere, decoration of the villa (stunning decoration and views), to be honest, we love everything, and the people in Baan Kata Keeree.

Baan Kata Keeree is not like any place we have ever been to as we feel at home when we are here, and the kitchen is one of the best kitchen ever!

We wish this is not our last visit in this villa and hopefully we will get a chance to come back here whenever we can.

Finally, we want to say thank you to all the staffs and Khun Maew to welcome us, and the best bartender, Mr de Gomery!! :-)

December 2014

Tamaki

Such a peaceful place

Thanks for everything. It was totally an amazing moment for me. I've never been in such a peaceful place like here. I won't forget! While here, I though "It's in a DREAM" but it was real moment. Thanks a million!!

December 2014

Peter / Caroline ...

We couldn't recommend this villa highly enough

What an incredible experience! We could not find a single thing to complain about, and why would we want to? The staff were incredible, so attentive and helpful, and constantly going above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The rooms are beautiful and well maintained, the entire villa was spotless (despite our best efforts to make a mess of it!) and the location / view is breathtaking. And the food! Oh my goodness! I don't even know where to start with the food. Every single dish that we were served was incredible. Overall, just an amazing stay. We couldn't recommend this villa highly enough, and will definitely be back!

To all the staff at Baan Kata Keeree, Thank You!!!

September 2014

Jeandot Family

You made us really feel at home

We can join all these guests who before us in this Guest Book have been witness to the great hospitaility and kindness of all the team at this villa.
Our stay in Kata has been facilitated by the professional help of Mr Jit and his wonderful team.
The food has been delicious, day after day, and served with beautiful smiles from Khie and Pa and all the catering staff who have done everything possible to make our stay relaxed and memorable.
It was certainly one of the best and most relaxing holidays we ever spent together with the family from France and New Caledonia.

We loved Baan Kata Keeree and will recommend to our friends to come and stay and hope to be back to this beautiful part of the world.

It was a pleasure meeting you made us really feel at home.

August 2014

Primmers, Budds & Markeys

The most amazing holiday

Thank Mr Jit and staff for the most amazing holiday we have ever had! This villa was absolutely beautiful and we are so thankful for the excellent service. All of the staff were brilliant, so friendly and helpful! They made this trip even better.

We hope to see you all again very soon. We will be back!!!

Here's to a holiday we will always remember with people we will never forget!

July 2014

Sim Yee Peng

The food was delicious

What a wonderful holiday we've had in this villa. Jit and staff were fabulous with their smiles and detailed attentiveness to our every need. The food was delicious and catered to the varied wants of our young and old. We have truly been blessed by a refreshing and very memorable holiday. Look forward to coming back.

June 2014

Vinay and Group

Totally spell-bound!!

We had the time of our life. We apprciated every detail of the villa.

Amazing service. Staff is brilliant and extremely helpful. Thanks a lot for making our holiday so nice.

May 2014

Guests

An amazing weekend!

Thank you all for such an amazing weekend. You are all brilliant and looked after us so well. I will certainly be booking another stay here soon, but next time, hopefully for longer. Thanks again!

May 2014

French/Australians

Wonderful villa

Thank you Mr Jit and staff for this wonderful stay in this wonderful villa.
Really hope to come back soon.

April 2014

Tom

Truly wonderful

The stay at Baan Kata Keeree has been truly wonderful. The house, the wdding and the staff taking care of the whole family have been really amazing. It's really a paradise where we would love to return.

I hope our family will come again in this slice of heaven. See you again.

April 2014

Elke, Kelly...

Most wonderful holiday ever!

We had the most wonderful holiday ever!

Somjit and Tania answered our every wish. They are simply the most wonderful people.

They made my little boy's birthday unforgettable. And happy kids = happy parents.

April 2014

Osmond

This is the Villa to choose

We recently stayed at this Villa for I think our 5th visit and I have not reviewed the property before. We were a party of 8 and spent 10 days.

Baan Kata Karee, Villa Phuket, whatever you care to call it - this is the Villa to choose. I was sorely tempted not to write a review as I do not want to find myself with the difficulty of not being able to book easily because of it's popularity but when something is this good it is only fair to share!

The Villa, set high on the cliffs adjoining Kata beach, with a stunning view of the beach and sea, is an oasis of calm, tranquillity and luxury.

The Villa itself is a traditional shaped build in the form of several adjoining buildings. This is not a sterile, modernistic uncluttered rental villa. This is a home. Furnished with love and attention to detail that only someone who truly loves their home and Thailand could do. The décor style is fairly traditional and the addition of the owner's wife's paintings add splashed of glorious colour everywhere. All six bedrooms have their own bathroom - a huge advantage for larger parties. All the bedrooms are bright, oversized and the beds are extremely comfortable.

The common areas of the lounge, western kitchen and dining areas are all perfect to be able to enjoy a relaxing holiday.

The pool, the obvious focus during the day, is beautifully maintained and a large size for a private villa.

We were fabulously looked after by the staff led by Khun Jit. Our every wish and need was anticipated and catered for, from the preparation of meals to organising transport when we wanted to go out as a group. The Villa itself is immaculately looked after by the maids and gardener.

The food at this Villa is second to none. Although it is always fun to go out of an evening whilst on holiday, it is fair to say we did not eat anything as good as the food prepared and served at the Villa. The chef is an absolute star and can turn their hands to just about everything. Thai banquets were aplenty and the quality was wonderful. During the day freshly prepared spring rolls and other bite sized Thai delicacies appear as if from nowhere and were always devoured by our group down to the last mouth watering bite.

Dining, both by day and night, is at a wonderful long table set on the terrace with the noise of the water in the distance and unobtrusive service led once again by Mr Jit.

If you are lucky enough to find Mr Bom at the villa on your stay then I recommend his Cosmopolitans during cocktail hour - they are second only to my own!

The location of the Villa in my estimation is perfect - Kata being a stunning crescent shaped golden sand beach where you can swim in clear warm waters with good waves at the right time of day, and the bustle and chaos of Patong is only a 20 minute car journey away!! Close enough to venture out to bars restaurants and market stalls for those so inclined, but near enough to get back quickly to remind yourself with a night cap sitting on the elevated terrace that this really is the only place to stay on Phiuket.

February 2014

James H, Sydney, Australia

Amazing Family Holiday

We have just come back from a 14 day family holiday in Thailand and could not be happier. We are not strangers to villa rentals, and I must say, the Villa and the Staff were some of the best we have seen. The Villa is an older style villa, don't expect ultra modern, expect a traditional, super comfortable and very convenient villa with everything you need included, perfect for up to 12 people. The staff are some of the best we have encountered and made our trip that little bit more special. Nothing was an issue for them and they ensured that every moment of our holiday was as good as it could be. We would go back in a flash and would recommend Baan Kata Keeree to anyone looking for a Thailand getaway!

January 2014

The Bravo Team, Company Trip

Extraordinary warm hospitality

Thank you to all of you at Baan Kata Keeree for your extraordinary warm hospitality which made our entire stay so pleasurable! We've all enjoyed every meal here. I will surely miss this weekend we've spent here! We can't wait to be back here again to see all your smiley faces! The villa's so gorgeous and relaxing. A very big thank you.

August 2013

The Houston Family

A retreat from the 'real world'

Thank you to Mr Jit, Bom and all the lovely kind team who work so hard to make this a reatreat from the 'real world'. Would love to think we can repeat this experience again in the future. Thank you for sharing this wondrous spot with us. So many happy memories (and photos) to take away.

August 2013

Lodge's, Bjerregaards' & Lawson's

A great week together with good freinds

We had three families - all old university friends - come together from various corners of the world. Made all the better by the great service from all the staff at Baan Kata Keeree. Looking forward to coming back again soon.

August 2013

The Coogans

This is our third visit

We had, as before, an amazing week here with our family of 6 and our sister-in-law from the UK. We were thrilled to find Mr Jit and Mr Bom are here too. Their kindness and thoughtfulness is beyond comparison. We are returning to Hong Kong feeling replenished and relaxed. Thank you to all the staff.

July 2013

Somers Family

This is truly a magical place

Our week here included an engagement proposal and two birthdays! All were so special and totally unforgettable. Thank you to Mr Bom and Mr Jit and the whole team. We will make this our Thai home from home. Thank you again.

July 2013

Peterson & Friedrichs Families

Our second trip here to this amazing villa

We had two fantastic weeks! Thank you mostly to Khun Jit, you make our holiday truly remarkable.

July 2013

Muller & Meara Families

Our families have had a wonderful time

Sadly this is our last night at Baan Kata Keeree. 8 days of beautiful food, service at this fantastic villa. Our families have had a wonderful time. Many thanks to the wonderful staff and in particular Mr Jit, a special person we won't forget.

June 2013

Val & Mick

Perfect setting for a wedding

What a wonderful place, perfect setting for a wedding. Thank you Mr Jit and staff. You made our stay so perfect. Already looking forward to returning again some day soon!

June 2013

Sarah, Kimberley, Maggie...

What a wonderful time!

Couldn't have asked for a more memorable or perfect experience. Thank you to Mr Jit and staff. Can't wait to come back next year!

May 2013

Newton Family

Another great stay

Thanks once again for looking after us so well.

April 2013

Guest from USA, Beijing, Kong Kong

Wow - What a week!

We have enjoyed everything about your lovely home - the rooms, the food, the pool, the view, the staff. Everything was so incredible, every last detail. Thank you for opening your home here at Kata Beach. We hope to be back.

April 2013

Erik and Families

Best holiday any of the families have ever had

The staff are all wonderful and it's the overall best holiday any of the families have ever had, full stop. And collectively we've all traveled virtually everywhere and leased places in almost each one. As such, you all have a very special place here, and the single best managed property we've ever seen. There's a very german feel to the place that everything has it's place and all things are very well thought through and sorted, well stocked, and amazingly clean. I'm of German heritage so I can say that :-)

It's a brilliant villa. Somjit is a gem and he's made the entire stay flawless. We all look forward to coming again if you will have us.

April 2013

Greg

The staff were truly amazing

I wanted to thank you and all the staff of the villa for our wonderful stay. It was a fantastic place and the staff led by Jit were truly amazing. We would like to come back around the same time in 2015 and I will get back to you with dates as soon as I can. Thanks again so much!

March 2013

Kelly Gannon Wedding

Staff and premises are second to none

Wow!!!

Ben and I and all of our family that stayed at the villa had the most amazing time. From the moment we were collected at the airport to the goodbye on the last day we had an absolute blast! We rarely left the villa as we had everything we needed there.

Your staff and premises are second to none. Ben and I both travel for work and have stayed at some of the best hotels in Australia. Your staff are the best we have experienced. When we arrived Mr Jit said treat this place like your home. We felt so comfortable. He welcomed us and all of our friends who visited throughout the days. We cannot speak highly enough of Mr Jit :) We have a photo of us and your staff...

We will be back to your villa :-)

March 2013

Dame Family

One of the 7 man-made Wonders of the World!

We just wanted to let you know of the wonderful time we had while guests at the Baan Kata Keree. The family had been on a very hectic schedule touring Cambodia and Thailand prior to our arrival. In fact our oldest son complained, just the day prior, that he felt like a hamster on a treadmill. I assured him that once we arrived at the villa that it was pure relaxation--and it was just that, and more.

Mr Jit and his staff seemed to anticipate our every need and desire in a very unobtrusive way. The accomodations were perfect for my husband and I, our five sons, their wives and one grandchild. Our grandson loved the stepping stone path over the Koi Pond up to the playroom and fitness room. It was nice to overlook the bay and beach but not have to fight the holiday crowds unless we wanted to.

The food was outstanding and any request seemed to appear almost instantly. Mr Jit arranged transportation for us to visit an orphanage one morning, massages for several of us onsite and also recommended a tailor.

In a conversation at breakfast, the final day of our trip, my husband asked everyone to share what their favorite part of the journey had been--many said it was their time at Baan Kata Keree or atleast said it was a tie between the villa and either spending time at the elephant camp in Chiang Mai or seeing the ruins at Angkor Wat. Quite a compliment when the villa ties with one of the 7 man-made Wonders of the World!

We feel bleesed to have had this experience.

January 2013

Knowles Family

What a fantastic time we all had

I would just like to let you know what a fantastic time we all had staying in your wonderful villa. The staff you have chosen to look after your guests are beyond amazing. I would especially like to mention the absolute professionalism of Jit. His customer service, attentiveness and his amazing personal attention to each and every one of us was truly special. Nothing was too much trouble for Jit. He went above and beyond to ensure our stay was something we would never forget. He is definitely one of a kind.

I would also like to comment on the meals that were provided to us. A huge thank you to your chef who could not be faulted. All our meals were cooked to perfection and were also absolutely amazing.

Thank you once again for a fantastic experience and we are all looking forward to staying there again in the future.

July 2012

Anett & Co

Wish we could stay a lot longer

We have enjoyed the hospitality and kindness a lot. We are all sad to leave and wish we could stay a lot longer to enjoy your service in this spectacular place. We all hope we will come back next year.

January 2012

Stevens Family

Very sad to leave

What can I say, my husband, myself and our 2 children have been to many places in Asia. This was our 3rd time to Thailand and our best holiday EVER. Very sad to leave. Food, staff, all 10-Star!

January 2012

The Muller Family

Our best holiday ever!

A very big thank you for an amazing holiday! Mr Somjit and staff plus the wonderful and beautiful Baan Kata Keeree made it our best holiday ever. The food was delicious, very yummy!!! We will definitely be back. Thank you again.

January 2012

Brooke & Ryan

The wedding day was perfect

Thank you for such an amazing stay. The wedding day was perfect thanks to the amazing villa staff... Unbelievable food + service in the most perfect location (a special thanks for Mr Somjit for putting up with all our requests). We will be back very soon.

November 2011

Ashok Advani Family

I was too relaxed enjoying the beautiful villa

Thank you to all the staff at Baan Kata Keeree. We have had the most delicious Thai meals. I wish I had come into the kitchen to learn how to cook some wonderful Thai dishes but I was too relaxed enjoying the beautiful villa, beach, pool. You are all wonderfully attentive. We will always remember your smiles.

October 2011

The Newtons

Nothing was too much trouble

I would like to let you know what a wonderful job Mr Jit, Mr Ung and the team do hosting guests. The service was 5 star and you are lucky to have both Mr Jit and Mr Ung. They made us really feel at home and looked after everything and nothing was too much trouble. The food was so good we once again only ate at the villa. We were there to celebrate two 50th birthdays and the team went that bit extra on the night putting on a really spectacular seafood BBQ and let off some fireworks.

Both Mr Jit and Mr Ung were very patient waiting hours while the ladies shopped. The ladies enjoyed being taken to shop off the beaten track and really seeing Phuket outside the tourist areas.

October 2011

The Wise's, Australia

Thank you all for treating us like royalty

On behalf of our family we would like to truly thank you all for treating us like royalty, the entire family truly enjoyed every minute of our stay with you. Time just slips away when you are having such a wonderful experience.

The Wise family will return to your beautiful Villa one of these days, the memory will last forever.

Please let me say the beautiful nature of the staff made our holiday, the location is second to none, but importantly I comment, it was the silent, caring, unique service and the welcoming friendly smiles that for us all will always be the main attraction to return.

We all hope to see you all again sometime soon.

September 2011

Jude, Allen & Party, Australia

We had the best stay ever!

Hello to whoever is reading this, we had the best stay ever! There were 6 couples and one couple two kids so that makes 14, (I am one of those kids).

We had two birthdays on this trip, first we had Barry's who turned 63 and my brother who turned 10. We thank all of the staff for the amazing hospitality and going above and beyond. Here are some of our quotes:

"Just perfect" - Lesley
"I don't wanna leave" - Brian
"A delightful, lovely place where you can have a great time" - Barry
"There is no other place I would rather be" - Allen
"Thank you so much!" and "How good's this!" - Allen

April 2011

The Soon Family, Singapore

The view from the villa is fantastic

Thank you for a wonderful stay here. Truly enjoyed every minute. Great service and great food! Need to go on a diet when we return home.

Thank you Mr. Jit, Mr. Ung and all your staff at the villa. The view from the villa is fantastic and great beautiful sunsets.

Love the decor, love the pool, magnificent place. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

April 2011

Hayley Cairns & Family, UK & Qatar

We have had the most amazing stay

We have been here at the villa two weeks. We are two families with four small children between us and we have been very spoilt by the staff here who are so friendly and helpful. I have to say that this holiday has been a pleasure from beginning to end. Thank you for your kindness.

April 2011

The Fu, Jiang, Wang & Shen Families

Thanks for the wonderful experience here

Feels like home, kids loved it! Chef's skill is especially a pleasant surprise. Special thanks to Mr. Jit amd all the crew.

February 2011

The Orders Family, Hong Kong

The 4th time for us

This is the 4th time for us in Baan Kata Keree and Mr. Jit, Mr. Ung and the girls greet us each time like old friends! Indeed it is now a home from home, with all its personal touches makes for the ulitimate relaxing holiday.

Mr. Jit, Mr. Ung, the cook, the girls and the gardener are magnificent as always. We will see you all again. We are going home a few kilos heavier thanks to the delicious food!

February 2011

Norman, Tania & Family

Magnificent villa

Dear Mr. Jit, Mr. Ung, the wonderful chef and the rest of the fabulous team at Bann Kata Keree, thank you for taking such amazing care of us, and answering to our every wish. We particularly enjoyed staying in this magnificent villa, which offered the perfect setting for a relaxing family holiday. Though we had planned to have some meals in town, the food was so superb and you looked after us so well that we found it impossible to leave this island paradise.

Thank you, we hope we can return soon.

January 2011

Katie, Justin & Joshua, Australia

A lovely oasis

What a lovely oasis on the safest beach in Phuket!

The staff were amazing with our ten month old baby boy. The food was amazing and we hope to come back again. Our fellow Australians will be in touch.

December 2010

Hoang Family, France

In a word, perfect!

A villa fully corresponding to what we dreamt when we booked!

Nice and professional staff, perfect weather, good friends and family... In a word, perfect!

November 2010

Debs & David Miller Wedding Party

Words cannot express what a wonderful time we've had

Dear Mr. Jit and the wonderful staff at Baan Kata Keeree (+ Mr. Mur, Tuki and Black).

Words cannot express what a wonderful time we've had and how well you've looked after us. Thank you for making the wedding and our holiday so very very special. You all went above and beyond to make it an experience we will never forget.

The villa has felt like our home away from home. Having Mr. Mur, Tuki and Black here has made missing our own pets easier and we've loved laughing at their mischief. The food at the villa was sentsational and the best we've ever had. We all can't wait to come back.

November 2010

Maud & Jono, Singapore

We had a wonderful time in your villa

Hey Guys, We had a wonderful time in your villa. Our only complaint is that we had to go home! Hopefully you will have us back.

Colin, Jono, Andy and Co.

ps: and we really like the staff, they're all very nice and very attentive to our needs, especially the driver.

October 2010

The Hoffmaster's

I don't know where to start!

WOW!!! What else could we say. I don't know where to start!

I wanted to let you know just how happy you have made 6 - 40year old females!!!! We all felt like we were princesses in a castle, except the villa was far better than a castle. From the moment we got there, we were treated like royalty by your wonderful, warm, friendly, respectful, hard working staff. (there's so many more adjectives to describe your staff, but I think you know what I'm getting at.) They were absolutely fabulous and I think it's always nice for the employer to know this about their employees.

As for the villa - words definately can't describe it. Whenever my family go to beach destinations, we always stay in beautiful hotels/apartments overlooking the beach, but I can honestly say that your villas positioning to the beach/ocean is unbeatable. I was in my absolute glory just sitting in my room, by the pool, on that gorgeous deck and listening and watching the ocean. I rang my husband to try and explain how I felt on cloud 9, but all I kept coming up with is, we have to come back and experience this place together ... All of your girls were so lovely and obliging. It took us a while to accept the staff waiting on us like princesses. We certainly aren't use to that at home, and that's why we all enjoyed every second of it and also appreciated it.

I'll wrap it up by saying THANK YOU FOR ALLOWING US TO EXPERIENCE YOUR GORGEOUS VILLA AND STAFF!!!!!!!!

I will be back, and all of the girls have said the same thing. Me being the travel organiser of the group, suggested that we go to your Chiang Mai villa for our 45th birthdays.

October 2010

The Archer Family

An amazing little slice of heaven

What an amazing little slice of heaven! We could not have dreamed of a more perfect location for our wedding. A huge thank you for making our special day such a memorable one even with the rain! We can't wait to plan our next stay!

May 2010

The Lewis Family, New Zealand

had an awesome time

A group of six couples... had an awesome time... The staff were amazing beyond belief... could not have asked for better service anywhere. Thank you for such a lovely time... we will definitely be back! Compliments to the Chef... the meals were amazing! What a great holiday!

May 2010

The Cooks, Lawsons and Prochzkes, Hong Kong

A holiday and a birthday to remember

This has been a holiday and a birthday to remember... all of it entirely due to the tireless uncomplaining effort of the all the staff... truly dedicated and always friendly... you have made us feel at home and completely relaxed.

Oh having my birthday here was very special. I shall remember it with great fondness. You all outdid yourselves and created a wonderful atmosphere.

There are probably not enough words to accurately explain how good everything has been... the wonderful food, endless supply of fresh juices... truly exceptional all around... better than anywhere I have ever stayed... we will be back!

March 2010

The Coutts Family

Jit and team have made this a memorable holiday

This is out third visit to the villa and once again Mr Jit and team have made this a memorable holiday. The fireworks on New Years Eve were amazing from our balcony, very hard to beat. We love this little slice of paradise and hope it won't be too long before we can visit again.

January 2010

Tubi Neustadt & Group, Germany

thank you for 10 wonderful days

We would like to thank you for 10 wonderful days... we as the team called 'Kata boys' would like to come back next year... we will not forget the great times... we swear we are coming back!... this was the best.

December 2009

The Ludeke Family

boys loved the pool, the playroom and especially the playstation

We all had a wonderful stay at the villa. The three boys loved the pool, the playroom and especially the playstation. The staff were wonderful with them helping to keep an eye on them and I enjoyed the massages and even read some books!

November 2009

The Donalds, Melbourne, Australia

The most beautiful setting for our family wedding

What a wonderful place for a holiday and the most beautiful setting for our family wedding. It is a piece of paradise. The staff took wonderful care of all our needs, the fabulous food and making us feel at home in this beautiful home. Also thanks to the staff and especially Lest with her gorgeous smiling face. It will be so hard to leave tomorrow but we will take with us wonderful memories...

Six months ago we had a dream of coming to Thailand and getting married. We wanted to invite our families and friends and share something truly special with them. You have made that possible!

Mark & I would like to thank you and the staff from the bottom of our hearts for making this dream of the perfect wedding holiday come true. Hope to see you all again soon.

October 2009

Helen & John Krimmer Group, Australia

Loved every minute of our stay

Thank you Mr Jit and his staff who worked so hard to make this a wonderful holiday. This is our third visit ... Thanks very much for a wonderful holiday... great staff... there is nothing to complain about ... Baan Kata Keeree is a little heaven on earth, loved every minute of our stay... the staff are all wonderful.

October 2009

The Flannigan Family, UK

The view from the deck is breath-taking

It is with a heavy heart as we write this entry as it is our last day at the lovely Baan Kata Keeree. As we viewed pictures on the internet we knew this place was special, but when we arrived at the villa we could not help feel the pictures did not do it justice!!! The view from the deck is breath-taking and we have spent many hours out here relaxing and taking in the incredible vistas. It is obvious that someone has taken a lot of time to carefully and thoughtfully anticipate the every needs of the guests. From the well-stocked cupboards of pool and beach toys to the simple things like sun lotion. Lastly we would like to express our thanks to your excellent staff.

October 2009

Pascal Jacques, New Caledonia

Nous reviendrons c'est sur. Bravo a tout le staff!

Vacances mervallieux, dans un card paradisiac, avec un personnel au top de le gentiles et de la discretion. Nous reviendrons c'est sur. Bravo a tout le staff!

August 2009

Francis Family, Hong Kong

THIS IS OUR 9th VISIT!!!

Baan Kata Keeree seems to always amaze me. I love the new renovation, as the balcony makes the view extra special and the sunsets are to die for. Staff, as always, is great. Many thanks to Mr Jit and Mr Bom for making our stay special again. Hoping we can come again for the 10th time. Love this place!

August 2009

Pauline, Anthony, Kay...

We will definitely recommend our friends to visit

Your villa is beautiful and the view is awesome. We had a very good time here, Khun Jit and Khun Bom were excellent and Khun Lek was always smiling, making our stay very comfortable. Chiang Mai was very relaxing and here in Phuket very exhilarating. We will definitely recommend friends to visit and we will be back! Thank you all the staff for making our stay memorable.

June 2009

Frank & Kersing

We had a wonderful time here

One of the most well equipped, functional and well maintained villas we've been to. Two coffee machines, also appreciated initiative, discreteness to our every need. Food was fantastic, view was excellent. Would love to be back here again sometime.
PS. Love the inflatable croc too.

March 2009

The Biniaris, Hong Kong

My children had a fantastic time

This has been our third visit to Phuket and second year we have stayed in your home. I say home because that is what it felt like. My children had a fantastic time, my husband relaxed and I learned how to cook. Your staff is wonderful, most of all very kind hearted. We will definitely be back.

January 2009

Haynes Family, UK

Wonderful place to celebrate my 70th birthday

Just the most wonderful place to celebrate my 70th birthday with all of my family. 4 from Sydney, 2 from Barcelona and the rest of us from the UK. To escape the cold winter, plus enjoy your wonderful climate, combined with so much natural beauty has been better than I could have ever imagined. Such great staff and delicious food has been so enjoyed by all of us. Many thanks for a truly memorable week.

January 2009

The Coogans, Sydney, Australia

We have had a fantastic 10 days here

It really is a special experience for our family. It provides us with a very relaxing place to catch up on our sleep and be able to enjoy our children without worrying about anything. The food was outstanding, fresh, interesting, and lots of it. A special thank you to the staff for their never ending patience with the children.

October 2008

Brown Family, Perth

All our meals were delicious

What an adventure to travel with all our family to Phuket from Perth. Ages 16 months to 63 years and everyone had a wonderful time. Thank you all the staff for making our holiday so memorable, all our meals were delicious, the pool was immaculate everyday for us. Thank you for fulfilling all our requests. The fire lanterns for my birthday celebrations (60), were spectacular (were not a UFO as we first thought).

August 2008

Kate Smith, Family & Friends

We couldn't have imagined it to be any better

Thank you so very much for such a wonderful holiday with family and friends. PERFECT!! We couldn't have imagined it to be any better. The food was delicious and the drinks were always flowing, I have a very special thank you to your wonderful Mr Bom, nothing for him was a problem and the children loved him, you are very lucky to have such wonderful staff! Also another special thank you to lovely Mr Jit, another gem who went out of his way to look after us. I can't wait to come again.
PS. LOOKING AFTER US WAS NOT AN EASY PROSPECT, FOUR ADULTS WITH NINE CHILDREN BETWEEN US!!!!

July 2008

The Ryan Family

Thank you for a sensational holiday.

Thank you all for making the annual Ryan holidays so wonderful. Each year we have a lovely family trip overseas; this one has been exceptionally good. Each and every one of the staff has been so kind, helpful, happy and smiling. Nothing has been too much trouble! We will miss you all!!! Thank you for a sensational holiday. The service, the food, the rooms, all were just great. Thanks so much to Mr Jit and Mr Ung for being so helpful and considerate when we needed it.

June 2008

Christine Watkinson

Everything has been absolutely perfect

What a wonderful 10 days we have had. Everything has been absolutely perfect. The weather, the pool, the wonderful service from the staff and the delicious food. JG, this far exceeded our expectations and we do have very high standards. We are all very sad to leave your beautiful villa, and Jit, Bom and Ja.

May 2008

The Armstrong Family, Australia

The villa has surpassed our expectations

We have had a sensational time with our fabulous friends, the villa has surpassed our expectations, the service, food and the staff have been wonderful. Many thanks to Jit, Ja and Bom and all of the other staff for taking such good care of all of us. An experience of 10 days in paradise. The food has been of exceptional quality, the service of the staff outstanding, with special mention to Ja and Bom. The availability of Jit to be at our service always, in excess of expectations. True service with true friends, paradise.

May 2008

The Taylor Family, Hong Kong

We have had a lovely week

This is a beautiful villa and we have had a lovely week. Service and food have been excellent, the staff very kind. I hope we can come back here again.

April 2008

Tim Odillo Maher & Family, Australia

The views, food and friendly helpful staff

e have enjoyed the most wonderful family holiday ever. Everything was perfect !!... the views, food and friendly helpful staff all made the holiday one we will never forget. Many thanks and kindest regards to all.

March 2008

Iain Percy-Robb & Family, UK

The staff couldn't have been better

Baan Kata Keeree had much to live up to ! We had our last family get together in a villa in Mustique !... it certainly made the grade. We had a wonderful holiday. The staff couldn't have been better. We loved Thai food at the villa and the superb views. Many thanks.

March 2008

Iain Percy-Robb & Family, UK

The staff couldn't have been better

Baan Kata Keeree had much to live up to ! We had our last family get together in a villa in Mustique !... it certainly made the grade. We had a wonderful holiday. The staff couldn't have been better. We loved Thai food at the villa and the superb views. Many thanks.

March 2008

Alex & Joe's Wedding Reception

Quite simply the best week of our lives

Made possible not just by the fabulous location but also by the wonderful staff. We could not have asked for a better wedding reception. Many many thanks .... Alex and Joe Smith.

Thank you so much for making the week perfect!... All the staff performed above and beyond our expectations. The villa itself was amazing. The views will stay with us forever and I hope one day we will return! Steve & Pip.

Thank you so much for a wonderful week. We had an amazing time thanks to the attention of the staff. I cannot praise them enough. The setting is superb. They made our daughter's wedding truly memorable. I cried when I arrived to find all the things they had done to make it such an amazing stay. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.. Rath Mc Cann.

February 2008

The Simmons Family, USA

We have memories to last a lifetime

This is our second visit to villa Phuket. We had a great time Khun Ung, Khun Bom and the girls made our stay idyllic! We couldn't ask for more. The food was prepared perfectly. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation! We will come back...

January 2008

The Salisbury Family, UK

We've never been looked after so well

A huge thank you for making this a brilliant holiday. We've never been looked after so well. It was marvelous to be able to enjoy all the sights and experiences without the hassles. The food was beautiful. I am sure when I try to recreate the recipes it will be a disaster! Thanks for Mr Jit for showing us around and your patience on our shopping trips. Mr Bom & Ta thanks for looking after us and the children and chasing them around the kitchen!

December 2007

The Kipleys, Singapore

Best birthday ever!!!

Bom, Chit and everyone made my 32nd birthday the most memorable one. Music from iPod, the food, the team here was fantastic. Millions of thanks again and again.

December 2007

Margot's Group

Beyond all our expectations

This has been a most memorable stay at this piece of paradise. We could ask for no more... the accommodation, food and service has been beyond all our expectations... we would like to thank Mr Jit and his beautiful staff adding to what has been a perfect holiday. We will all look forward to a return visit soon.

November 2007

Kelton Family, Australia

This was a fantastic place for our family holiday.

This was a fantastic place for our family holiday. The service and amenities were all superb. Mr Jit and Mr Bom fulfilled our very every request with a smile. I know everyone enjoyed their stay and we didn't want to leave!

October 2007

We update the reviews here every few months.

Kata Beach Villa

Privately Owned, Fully Staffed Luxury Villa At Kata Beach, Phuket

The perfect place for an amazing family holiday

An Official Website for Baan Kata Keeree

Reservations

https://www.katabeachvilla.com/

© 2019 All rights reserved